Aubrey:I actually didn’t have to audition. I somehow skipped that part, because I knew (Mike White, the show’s creator). Mike and I were friends before this. So, he kind of knew enough about me that he just kind of scooted me right in there. So yeah, I was fortunate to not have to do that. But I would have done it, if they asked me.Will:I got asked to tape for it. In the first round, I just kind of did it as well as I could, but didn’t really think anything of it. So, it was a shot in the dark. And I was surprised to get to do it again, more thoroughly. Finally, I read through it with Mike and the producers. And then, even when they offered it to me, I still sort of felt like they made some sort of mistake (laughs). 3. So, your characters appear to be caught in some kind of financial or economic narrative that, to me, felt like a bigger wink at society as a whole. Can you explain the dynamic of your relationship this season? Aubrey:Oooh, I love that question. Well, I’m, like, trying to go through all the characters in my brain (laughs). Will:Me, too, I’m not sure.Aubrey:Maybe Harper would be, like, work friends with Connie Britton’s character. I feel like they work in the same building or something. And they, like, see each other in the lobby and get coffee together. … They’re like acquaintances. What a boring answer, Will, have a better answer than me.Will:You know the teenage son who rebels against his family? I can see him interning at Ethan’s tech company.Aubrey:Interning? (both laugh). Ethan and Harper are so obsessed with work! Why are we so obsessed with work?!5. This is gonna be my final question…but was there a scene between your characters that you enjoyed filming the most? Yeah, I agree. We had some pretty epic, two-hander scenes in that hotel room, and some of them felt like a play. You know, ‘cause they were really long scenes. And I think the longer the scene, the more fun it is for me, always.

Aubrey Plaza And Will Sharpe  The White Lotus  Interview - 83Aubrey Plaza And Will Sharpe  The White Lotus  Interview - 22Aubrey Plaza And Will Sharpe  The White Lotus  Interview - 84Aubrey Plaza And Will Sharpe  The White Lotus  Interview - 32Aubrey Plaza And Will Sharpe  The White Lotus  Interview - 49