The two were each in committed relationships and close to tying the knot with other people when Lauren’s father encouraged Thomas to share his true feelings for Lauren with her. This led to the pair breaking off their other unions, dating for six months, then marrying in 2012. As of November 2021, Thomas and Lauren are also the parents of four children. “People say, ‘How’d you do it?’ There’s no technique,” Ron said to People in 2019. “There’s no tactic other than communication is really important. You have to learn to communicate and have difficult conversations in constructive ways. Beyond that, there’s an element of luck because people either grow together or they don’t and I don’t think you can force that.” “He is truly a king to his queen, if you will,” Savannah said of LeBron in a 2017 Cleveland Magazine interview. “He treats me with so much respect — I mean, it’s hard to not love him, with the way that he is with me and the kids and his mom and just everyone who’s around him. He’s a really, really humble guy for everything that he has and everything that he’s done.” “I wouldn’t even call her my girl,” Kendrick said about Whitney while chatting with Billboard in 2015. “That’s my best friend. I don’t even like the term that society has put in the world as far as being a companion — she’s somebody I can tell my fears to.” Following the start of their courtship in 1976, the couple married in 1982 and went on to have four children together. “We were just kids,” Ayesha told People in 2016. “[Steph] was the cute boy at church that all of the girls were obsessed with, so I made a generalization that maybe he wasn’t for me.” As a result, their courtship didn’t begin until Steph was playing basketball in college and Ayesha was pursuing acting and modeling in Southern California. The two have been together ever since; they got hitched in 2011 and have three children. The couple has four children together and has been married for nearly 35 years. “She was gorgeous and I’m famously bad at talking to women I find attractive,” Lin told the New York Times in 2010. “I have a total lack of game.” Years later, in 2005, Lin stumbled upon Vanessa’s Facebook profile and invited her to one of his hip-hop improv shows. She showed up to the performance, then attended another one a few weeks after. The pair, who now have two sons together, quickly started dating and have been married for over a decade. " … That’s my backbone, that’s my heart and my soul, that’s the one that I love the most, that I trust the most," the hip-hop artist told GQ of Shante. “I think we were just kind of more friends and became best friends,” Clayton said in an interview with journalist Graham Bensinger. “We just enjoyed hanging out with each other.” One day during a passing period, Clayton gathered enough bravery to ask Ellen out on a date. She accepted the offer, which initiated their long-term union. “I was going to lunch, and so I asked her out. She said yeah,” Clayton said. “And I went and told all my buddies in the cafeteria. So it was a good day.” The Dumb and Dumber star said on Today in 2021 that “understanding that mansplaining is a real thing” has helped him and Kathleen maintain their marriage for over four decades. “That’s the kind of key to mansplaining, is to just don’t speak as much, and you’ll probably last long,” Jeff said. “Nothing can ever tear us apart. Here’s to continuing to build a life together packed with endless memories, smiles, and good times,” Carli wrote alongside a photo of the two at their wedding ceremony. “Happy 4 year Anniversary to the most selfless, caring husband I could ever ask for. You are the greatest gift I could have ever asked for in life. I love you.” “I think the first time I saw [Aisha], she was getting off the bus,” Ja Rule told Blender in 2002. “She was cute, but she tried to play me at first. Then she realized I was one of the cool guys at school, and got with the program.” They married in a 2001 ceremony and have three children.

17 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 2917 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 4217 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 2117 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 1717 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 9617 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 7117 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 6017 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 3517 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 9617 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 8617 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 9717 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 7817 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 5417 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 6417 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 2617 Celebrity Couples Who Are High School Sweethearts - 57